Buzz!ng with Le Couple Toy

New Year (after 10 days)

Posted on: January 11, 2010

People usually do a new year post right after new year. Stands to reason, really. But I thought I’ll do mine after a week. Just to let the new year festivities settle. More importantly, the party-goer in me settle.

December has been a month of whirlwind activities with almost non-stop partying and drinking. A lot of merry-making. Like a good friend says, once all that is over, we comedown with post-party blues/depression. Kinda sad if you think about it.

I haven’t been blogging very much since I came back from Bangkok. Truth be told, haven’t been very inspired to blog. And also haven’t had much to blog about. And also been kinda lazy to upload photographs. Etc Etc Etc…

In case you haven’t noticed, I like to blog about things I come across online, or my random rambling thoughts. These don’t need any photos.

But I do admit photos makes a blog  ‘oh so nice’ . Or much nicer to read. Anyway….

Back to my topic, the new year so far.

Its been 10 days into the new year. I find myself sitting and wondering the following:

1. Do I feel one year older? Do I look one year older?

2. Has there been any significant changes in my life so far? Or is my life still running on the same wheel?

3.  What are my goals for this year?

4. How do I want this year to be different?

It feels, this year, last year, the year before…Every year has been the same. The same worries, the same nagging feeling that I’m not doing enough, the same fear that I’ll fall sick and not be able to afford treatment (this came from watching too much of Grey’s Anatomy), the same ….. the list goes on and on. Some too private to mention. shhh…

And so, begins the new year, where we all try our best. Where I will try my best.

Cheers!

ToyGirl

7 Responses to "New Year (after 10 days)"

photo photo PHOTO! hehe.. wei, we take enough photos for you to post up some mah.. LOL . happy 2010 !

and where’s the photo that’s supposed to make the blog look nicer? ROFL

Happy new year babe. Hope it’ll be a better year ahead for all of us

I don’t think 2010 got off to a good start.. But, the date is just a number. A calendar is just a book full of numbers. This year, last year, next year.. the sun continues to rise from the east and set in the west. It’s what we do with our lives that makes it meaningful, yes? Nothing wrong with running on the same wheel as long as you got your priorities straight. 🙂

Maybe the pitter-patter sounds of little feet will make a difference. And I’m not talking about puppies..;)

Ciki: I know i know. Have to start ‘borrowing’ photos from you di. Your camera’s almost poised to shoot. :))

ALFM: Well, year good or not, is how we make it really. So here’s to a roaring 2010 by thinking positive!

gfad: haha…and there I was wondering who’s gonna be the first person to ask me bout having kids this year. First prize goes to you!! *clap clap* But seriously, you’re right. Nothing wrong with the same wheel, its kinda like the same everything as long as its a great wheel. Hugs.

It’s hard, but gotta be positive even more than ever. At least we all have each other, yar. Thank God for friends. 🙂

Positive thinking. Yes. Absolutely!! And give me a kick when I forget ya. *hugs*

*Hugs* I don’t think you’ve aged one bit since I first met you (your hubbie for that mater) I believe you all have a fountain of youth in your backyard 😉 You think too muchlar! And I agree with meenachi, Thank God for good friends.

Leave a Reply

