Buzz!ng with Le Couple Toy

Variety is the spice of life

Posted on: June 15, 2010

I love eating chap fan, simply because there are so many varieties to choose from. Like this blog title says, Variety is the SPICE OF LIFE. I’m the kind of girl that likes adventures and excitement. I don’t like to stay in one place too long. I get bored very easily.

A while back I asked Lyrical Lemongrass about her perfect weekend, her answer was sweet and simple. However, when I thought about it, my perfect weekend got a liiitle bit complicated. I have not one but several ways I like to spend my weekends.

On days when I feel like pampering myself, I will book my facial, mani, pedi and/or wax treatments (which have all been paid in advance), and go from one to the next. This is what I call my me time. Best of all is that I get all these done without spending (don’t count the pre-paid lah. Its already paid for. :p). Go home in the late afternoon, all shiny and polished and wait for ToyBoy to bring me out for dinner. Perfect delicious way to spend a Saturday or Sunday.

On days that feel like exercising, I will wake up early, hit the gym/pool, work out for an hour, then go home and hopefully ToyBoy will be awake to go for lunch.

On days that I don’t feel like doing anything, I will just drag ToyBoy to go out for lunch and maybe hit the mall. One fact you should know about us, we love people watching and I love malls. Especially malls that have nice places to chill and have a drink. Our favorite is Pavilion. We usually do this on a sunday. We will go there after lunch so Toyboy can have his Espresso Correto (espresso with a shot of grappa) and I will have my ice cream at Espressamente.   

So there you have it. My weekend plans.

xoxo

ToyGirl

2 Responses to "Variety is the spice of life"

Sounds a perfect plan for a perfect weekend to me! 🙂

LFB!!! So long neva see you! Your posts on Japan have me drooling. I told ToyBoy we MUST GO SOON! :p I wouldn’t say my plans are perfect. Just that I can’t pin myself down to just one plan. :p

Leave a Reply

