Buzz!ng with Le Couple Toy

Eat Pray Love

Posted on: November 15, 2010

I’m reading Eat Pray Love by Elizabeth Gilbert. Pretty obvious given the title of the post. One of the paragraph goes like this.

She “wanted to learn to live in this world, and to enjoy its delights, but also to devote herself to God. He (a local medicine man) told her, “To find the balance that you want, you must keep your feet grounded so firmly on earth that it’s like you have four legs, instead of two. That way, you can stay in the world. But you must stop looking at the world through your head. You must look through your heart instead. That way you will know God.”

We so often forget this. I so often forget this. I often forget that there is a world around me. I often forget that the world as I see it, doesn’t revolve around me. I often think I am right and you are wrong.

ToyBoy and I. We read a lot of  books. Different books read at different times, give us different meanings. For instance, reading Eat Pray Love, especially that particular sentence above, it gave me butterflies. Because that is exactly what I am yearning for. To be able to learn the mysteries of the world, the mysteries of being born into this world, to enjoy all it has to offer without feeling any guilt over having too much enjoyment (you know how parents like to remind you when young to finish all your food coz the poor have nothing whilst you have all things) and to be able to find the wisdom and enlightenment that will bring me closer to God.

Eat Pray Love. It just about sums up what I want in my life. To be able to Eat and enjoy the abundance of food the world has to offer. To be able to pray and thank the universe and God for all I’m enjoying. To be able to Love all around me. To be able to Live.

2 Responses to "Eat Pray Love"

I believe you are already living and embodying all these things, whether you realise it or not, my dear. Eating well, praying by being grateful (not necessarily through words) for what you have and those you love, whom you love. For love is a verb, no? Loving and loving daily.

Dearest ToyGirl, and dearest ToyBoy too, may you and all your loved ones have a Merry Christmas and a wonderful New Year filled with love and joy and blessedness.

Hugs from Devil & Kenny 🙂

kenny: You are the sweetest guy I know. love and hugs back.

Leave a Reply

