Buzz!ng with Le Couple Toy

Introducing Daisy and my weekend baking

Posted on: April 8, 2012

I would like to introduce Daisy – a new addition to our household.  She is a gift that was generously given to us by our closest friends. She weighs 5kg. She is the color of a creamy yellow, like smoothly beaten eggs with a dash of milk. She has brought me so much joy and fun ever since her arrival, I can’t even begin to count my blessings.

OK. Daisy looks a bit naked and incomplete here without her metal mixing bowl. Its chilling in the fridge right now with some left over Salty Sesame and Chocolate Chip Cookie dough.

I made some Salty Sesame and Chocolate Chip Cookies found on my favorite baking site www.joythebaker.com

I know I’m not the greatest photographer. My pictures come out looking blurry coz my hand shakes. 😦

Anyway, I love reading joythebaker’s blog and be inspired by all the baking that she does. She’s even got a book published!

This cookie is really simple. I won’t bother to retype the recipe here. Just click on the link before the picture to get the recipe straight from her site.

General consensus for the cookies: YUMMY!

xoxo

ToyGirl

Leave a Reply

