Buzz!ng with Le Couple Toy

Baking dog treats

Posted on: April 14, 2012

Two years ago, I started experimenting with dog treats baking when I wanted to make a cake for my doggies. One thing led to another. I decided to start selling them. At the time, I was selling the dog treats and cakes via a pet shop in Kota Damansara. However, that has stopped. Around the same time, I moved into an apartment that didn’t have an oven. So I decided to stop the entire venture.

But…now that I’ve got a spanking new kitchen and oven, I’ve decided to restart and revive the business. 🙂

So, this is my new offering on my blogshop. Its a wheat free Oatmeal and Cheddar biscuit. It is made with oat flour, cheddar cheese, vegetable oil and eggs.

All my treats and cakes will be wheat and corn free. Many dogs are allergic to wheat, including mine. Corn is hard for them to digest. Other foods that are toxic to dogs include onions, chocolate, grapes, raisins, mushroom, macadamia nuts and so on. You can google ‘food toxic to dogs’ and it will generate many pages that you can browse through.

On to my next recipe. This weekend I’m going to be baking non-stop. Can’t sit on my backside if I want to start selling, now can I?

xoxo

ToyGirl

 

Leave a Reply

