Buzz!ng with Le Couple Toy

Weirdest Chocolate Cake

Posted on: April 18, 2012

I had a craving for chocolate cake last Friday. So I made this from joyofbaking.

Why weird? For starters, it doesn’t have any eggs. Secondly, on the first day of eating it, both ToyBoy and I agreed that the cake lacked a certain something. Not quite satisfying. So we each had a slice. Then I covered it and kept it in the fridge, thinking who to offload it to.

The next day, I took the cake out of the fridge to let it come to room temperature in the morning. Around noon, I cut myself a slice. Guess what? The cake tasted SO MUCH Better!! The texture became more of a moist chocolate cake.

This cake took us 4 days to finish, and believe me, it tasted more and more moist and chocolaty day by day. Weird right?

xoxo

ToyGirl

p.s. The picture above is bad…I know…so I played with it using iPhone app call Pixlomatic. :p

2 Responses to "Weirdest Chocolate Cake"

Ahhh. I’ve been looking for a recipe for a cake that tastes better upon keeping! Will try it out but as cupcakes. Thanks for the heads up! 🙂

Hi Kat! Its my pleasure. Let me know if it turns out that way for you yah. 🙂

Leave a Reply

